Advisory Council

TheCityUK’s Advisory Council brings together a cross-sectoral group of the most senior leaders from the industry. The Council approves our strategy and its members lead on major programmes of work.

The Council works alongside the Board of Directors to ensure that we achieve our objectives and meet the demands of our members. These meetings are regularly attended by Government Ministers, senior regulators, Ambassadors and other leading stakeholders.

TheCityUK Advisory Council
Name Position Company
The Rt Hon Dr Andrew Parmley* Lord Mayor of The City of London City of London Corporation
Paul Manduca** Chairman Prudential
Nicolas Aubert CEO Willis
Andy Baldwin Area Managing Partner EMEIA EY
James Bardrick Country Officer UK Citigroup
David Bellamy Chief Executive Officer St James's Place
Sir Win Bischoff Chairman Financial Reporting Council (FRC)
Lord Norman Blackwell Chairman Lloyds Banking Group
Edward Braham Senior Partner Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer
Andy Briggs Chairman Association of British Insurers
Bruce Carnegie Brown Chairman Lloyd's of London
Mike Brown Commissioner Transport for London
Donald Brydon Chairman London Stock Exchange
James Charrington EMEA Chairman BlackRock
Dominic Christian Executive Chairman Aon
Michael Cole-Fontayn Chairman - Europe, Middle East & Africa Bank of New York Mellon
Brian Conroy President Fidelity Internationa
Jeff Conway Executive Vice President and Head EMEA State Street
Geoff Cook Chief Executive Jersey Finance Limited
Elizabeth Corley Vice Chair Allianz Global Investors GmbH
Constantin Cotzias Director Bloomberg Europe
David Craig President, Financial & Risk, Thomson Reuters
Sir Howard Davies Chairman Royal Bank of Scotland
Sally Davies Senior Partner Mayer Brown International LLP
David Duffy Chief Executive Officer Clydesdale Bank
Robert Elliott Chairman & Senior Partner Linklaters LLP
Kevin Ellis Chairman and Senior Partner PwC
Douglas Flint Group Chairman HSBC Holdings plc
Andrew Formica Co-Chief Executive Officer Janus Henderson Investors
Mark Garvin Vice Chairman Corporate and Investment Bank, J.P Morgan UK
Richard Gnodde Co-Chief Executive Goldman Sachs International
Karen Green Chief Executive Officer UK Aspen
John Griffiths-Jones Chairman Financial Conduct Authority
Sir Gerry Grimstone Chairman Standard Life Aberdeen
Peter Harrison Chief Executive Officer Schroders
Mark Hoban Chairman Flood Re
Tony Hope Chairman AIG Europe Ltd
Peter Horrell Managing Partner Fidelity International
Sir George Iacobescu Chief Executive Officer Canary Wharf Group
Hans-Ole Jochumsen Vice Chairman Nasdaq
Colm Kelleher President, Institutional Securities Morgan Stanley
Brian Ledbetter Senior Partner McKinsey & Company
Jonathan Lewis Chief Executive Nomura International & Nomura Europe Holdings plc.
Professor Marianne Lewis Dean Cass Business School
Michel Madelain President and Chief Operating Officer Moody's Investors Service
David Mathers Chief Financial Officer Credit Suisse AG
John McFarlane Chairman Barclays Bank plc
Catherine McGuinness Chairman of Policy and Resources Committee City of London Corporation
Rick McVey Chairman and Chief Executive Officer MarketAxess
Bill Michael EMA Head of Financial Services & UK Executive KPMG
Tim Monger Managing Director Boston Consultancy Group
Sir Adrian Montague Chairman Aviva plc
Ludovic de Montille Chief Executive Officer BNP Paribas UK
Andrew Moss Chairman Parker Fitzgerald
Tulsi Naidu UK Chief Executive Zurich
Andrea Orcell President Investment Bank UBS
Paul Orchart Managing Director, Europe Commonwealth Bank of Australia
Patrick O'Sullivan Chairman Old Mutual
James Palmer Chair and Senior Partner Herbert Smith Freehills
David Peniket President & COO ICE Futures Europe
Jim Pettigrew Chairman Scottish Financial Enterprise
Stuart Popham QC Vice Chairman EMEA Banking Citigroup Global Markets Limited
Daniel Puyo Senior Country Officer Crédit Agricole CIB
Barney Reynolds Global Head of Financial Institutions Regulatory & Financial Institution Advisory Shearman & Sterling
Sadia Ricke Group Country Head Société Générale
Sushil Saluja Senior Managing Director, Financial Services, EMEA & Latin America Accenture
Andrew Schlossberg Chief Executive Officer Invesco Perpetual
Martin Scicluna Chairman RSA Group
Kester Scrope Chief Executive Odgers Berndtson
David Sproul Senior Partner and Chief Executive Deloitte UK
Malcolm Sweeting Senior Partner Clifford Chance
Eileen Taylor Chief Executive Officer, Deutsche Bank UK Ltd Deutsche Bank
Lyndon Trott Chairman Guernsey Finance
Andre Villeneuve Chairman ICE Benchmarks
Mark Weil Chief Executive, UK & Ireland Marsh
Bob Wigley Chairman UK Finance
Alex Wilmot-Sitwell President, Europe & Emerging Markets (ex Asia) Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Sam Woods Deputy Governor, Prudential Regulation and CEO of the PRA   Bank of England

* President of TheCityUK Advisory Council          ** Chairman of TheCityUK Advisory Council