Business Council

Our Business Council brings together senior leaders from innovative high-growth companies from across the TheCityUK membership. The group operates as a high-level, Chatham House-style forum for industry to constructively engage with government, opposition MPs, regulators, and other stakeholder to promote and champion the role of the industry in the UK economy.


Job Title

Member Company

Alasdair Haynes* Founder & CEO Aquis Exchange
Karen Davies Global Chair Ashurst LLP
Roxana Mohammadian-Molina Chief Strategy Officer Blend Network
Natan Tiefenbrun Head of European Equities Cboe Europe
Donna Rix General Counsel Europe Citadel Investment Group (Europe) Limited
William Knottenbelt Senior Managing Director, International CME Group
Lawrence Oliver Deputy Chief Executive Officer DDCAP Limited
Andrew Douglas Managing Director, Head of Government Relations, Europe and Asia DTCC Derivatives Repository Ltd
Michael Carty Chief Executive Officer Euroclear UK & International Limited
Kunal Gandhi Senior Managing Director Fenchurch Advisory Partners
Penny Madden Partner - Co-Lead for London Office Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP
Matthew Chamberlain Outgoing CEO London Metal Exchange
Edward Bowles Global Director of Public Policy Meta Financial Technologies
Stephen Long Managing Director - Head of EMEA Moody's Investors Service
John McClusky Head of London Branch National Australia Bank
Robert Hughes-Penney Senior Investment Director Rathbones Group
Justin Urquhart Stewart Chairman Regionally
Simon Boss Chief Executive Officer Shoosmiths
Ian Cornwall Director, Head Market Structure SIX Swiss Exchange
Kathleen Russ Chair Travers Smith LLP
Chris Bannister General Manager, Europe and Americas Westpac Banking Corporation
Oliver Brettle Partner and Global Executive Committee Member White & Case LLP
John Heaps Chairman Yorkshire Building Society