TheCityUK Annual Conference 2022 Highlights

Chair’s Address

Anne Richards DBE Board Chair, TheCityUK

Keynote speech

John Glen MP Economic Secretary to the Treasury

Presentation: Key facts about UK-based financial and related professional services

Anjalika Bardalai Chief Economist and Head of Research, TheCityUK

Panel session: Long-term competitiveness, long-term growth

Anna Anthony Managing Partner, Financial Services, EY (Chair)

Bim Afolami MP Member of Parliament for Hitchin & Harpenden and Chair of the Financial Markets & Services APPG

Donna Rix General Counsel, Europe, Citadel

Peter Rutland Managing Partner, CVC Capital Partners

Charlotte Stalin Partner, Sector Head, Financial Institutions, Simmons & Simmons

In conversation with

Rachel Reeves MP Shadow Chancellor of the Exchequer

Christopher Hayward Chairman of the Policy & Resources Committee, City of London Corporation (Chair)

Panel session: Transitioning to net zero in a changing world

Delphine Queniart Head of Sustainable Finance Client Engagement, Global Markets, BNP Paribas (Chair)

Simon Connell Global Head of Sustainability Strategy, Standard Chartered, and Chair of the UN Net Zero Banking Alliance

Noeleen Cowley Lead Partner, Financial Services ESG, KPMG and Member, TheCityUK Next Generation Leadership Council

Joseph Noss Senior Director, Climate and Resilience Hub, WTW

Bryony Widdup Partner, DLA Piper

Keynote speech

Sarah Pritchard Executive Director, Markets, Financial Conduct Authority

Panel session: The enabling power of technology & innovation

Kate Platonova Group Chief Data Officer, HSBC (Chair)

Edward Bowles Global Director of Public Policy, Meta Financial Technologies

John Cooke MBE Co-Chair, Liberalisation of Trade in Services
Expert Advisory Group, TheCityUK

Anita Kimber Lead Partner for Transformation,
EMEIA Financial Services, EY

Rachel Kent Partner, Hogan Lovells

Sam Hinton-Smith Head of Public Policy, Stripe

In conversation with

Nik Storonsky Founder & CEO, Revolut

Stefania Spezzati Banking Correspondent,
Bloomberg LP (Chair)